Apollo.ioVSLemlist

Apollo.io vs Lemlist: Which Sales Outreach Tool Fits Your Pipeline in 2026?

Apollo bundles a contact database, sequencing and a dialer with a free-forever plan but pricing its own site didn't disclose to us this round. Lemlist skips that bundle for transparent, flat-rate multichannel sequencing starting at $69/month, with only a 14-day trial instead of a free tier.

Verified: September 2026 Independent comparison, no sponsorship

Apollo.io is best for

  • Teams that want data, outreach and calling under one login
  • Anyone who wants to start completely free and grow into paid credits
  • Workflows built around a large in-app B2B contact database

Lemlist is best for

  • Teams that want a flat, predictable monthly price instead of a credit system
  • True multichannel sequences (email + LinkedIn + SMS/WhatsApp) out of the box
  • Teams that already have their own contact data and just need outreach automation

Entry-tier pricing, visualized

Entry-tier monthly pricing, Apollo.io vs Lemlist Lemlist Email plan is $69 per month, or $55 billed annually. Lemlist Multichannel plan is $109 per month, or $87 billed annually. Apollo.io's entry paid tier price is not publicly disclosed on its dynamic pricing page. $69 Lemlist Email $109 Lemlist Multichannel ? Apollo.io entry paid tier (not disclosed)

Original chart, ToolTrendIQ. Lemlist figures are monthly list prices verified on lemlist.com/pricing, September 2026. Apollo.io's entry paid-tier price is shown as undisclosed because apollo.io/pricing renders its plan comparison dynamically and did not display dollar figures for us at verification time — we chose to mark it honestly rather than estimate a number.

Head-to-head comparison

MetricApollo.ioLemlist
Free tierYes — Starter plan, free foreverNo — 14-day free trial only
Entry paid planNot publicly disclosed (dynamic pricing page)$69/mo ($55/mo billed annually)
Pricing modelCredit-based (email/mobile/export credits)Flat monthly seat price
Built-in contact databaseYes, in-app B2B databaseYes, 650M+ lead database with finder tools
Multichannel outreachEmail + dialer; LinkedIn/social depth not verified this roundEmail, LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp, in-app calls (Multichannel plan)
Enterprise / custom planYes, custom pricingYes, custom pricing

Verdict

Neither tool is a straight upgrade over the other — they're built around different assumptions about how you buy sales tools. If you want a single login for data, sequencing and calling, and you're fine starting free, Apollo's model fits. If you want predictable flat pricing and real multichannel sequencing today, Lemlist's structure is easier to evaluate upfront, even though it costs more from day one.

FAQ

Which is cheaper to start with?

Apollo has a free-forever Starter plan, so it's cheaper to start with — $0 out of pocket. Lemlist has no free plan, only a 14-day trial, but its cheapest paid tier ($69/mo, or $55/mo billed annually) is transparently priced, something Apollo's own pricing page did not confirm for us at verification time.

Which has better multichannel outreach?

Lemlist's Multichannel plan explicitly bundles LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and in-app calling alongside email. Apollo's dialer and sequencing are well known, but we could not independently verify how its LinkedIn/social outreach depth compares on the current site.

Do both include a contact database?

Yes. Apollo has an in-app B2B database; Lemlist advertises a 650M+ lead database with an email/phone finder built into both paid plans.

Affiliate & editorial disclosure: ToolTrendIQ has no affiliate relationship with either Apollo.io or Lemlist today, and no paid or sponsored links appear on this page. All figures above come directly from each vendor's own pricing page, dated September 2026, with anything we couldn't verify explicitly marked as such rather than estimated.

Apollo and Apollo.io are trademarks of Apollo.io, Inc.; Lemlist is a trademark of lemlist SAS. ToolTrendIQ is an independent publication and is not affiliated with or endorsed by either company.
Sources: apollo.io/pricing and Apollo's public FAQ page; lemlist.com/pricing. Both checked September 2026.